Please help, I'm almost finished!

Peterpan

Question

Hello and thanks in advance for your help. I've never used a forum of any kind before, but I'm desperate to finish this project and I know there is a wealth of knowlegeable women out there. I've just finished a very simple, long chain five-net scarf made from Patons Brilliant, and the fringe has me baffled. It calls for a crocheted fringe. I'll list the directions below and maybe someone can translate them into english for me. Once I figure this out I'll be so close to completion.

Fringe: Row 1 *SC in next ch-5 lp, [ch31, sl st in 2nd ch from hook and in each of next 29 ch] I've got this above part down, a long string of crocheted fringe, back to the beginning of the scarf, but next is where I'm confused:

twice, insert hook from right to left and from front to back to front around post of last sc made and complete a sl st** ,ch 4; rep from * across,end last rep at **

I really like this site and hope I can visit more often and share my projects and learn from so many.

3 answers to this question

Once I figure this out I'll be so close to completion.

Fringe: Row 1 *SC in next ch-5 lp, [ch31, sl st in 2nd ch from hook and in each of next 29 ch] twice, I've got this above part down, a long string of crocheted fringe, back to the beginning of the scarf, but next is where I'm confused:

insert hook from right to left and from front to back to front around post of last sc made and complete a sl st** ,ch 4; rep from * across,end last rep at **

I really like this site and hope I can visit more often and share my projects and learn from so many.

Hi Peterpan, first of all, :welcome to Crochetville!