Help with Ornament Pattern

lifeonathread

Question

Hello! I'm making a round crochet ornament and the pattern and the chart I received don't seem to be in an agreement, but I'm a novice and I may be reading them wrong? I'm on Row 4 which is starting the intricate pattern for my ornament. I'm also confused because the chart shows large blanks for the pattern so I'm not sure how to handle those areas.... ANY help would be appreciated!! 

Pattern states: 4.round: t-ch+1ch next 1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch,1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch, 1DC+ 4ch ,in next 3 arc of 2ch : 2DC 2ch 2 DC+4ch, fourth 8x1DC+1ch, next 3 2DC 2ch 2DC +4ch

Image of charge Row 4 with blanks. The chart:  https://gyazo.com/93f1bdc2823143683e39092659c285eb

2 answers to this question

Welcome to the 'ville!  I make a lot of doilies and much prefer stitch diagrams to written patterns.  I would also guess that if there is an error, it will more likely  be in the written pattern versus the diagram.  I'm typing this before counting stitches in the diagram or analyzing the written part, so I don't know if there's an error yet.

"Pattern states: 4.round: t-ch+1ch next 1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch,1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch, 1DC 1ch, 1DC+ 4ch ,in next 3 arc of 2ch : 2DC 2ch 2 DC+4ch, fourth 8x1DC+1ch, next 3 2DC 2ch 2DC +4ch"  -  just re-pasting so I don't have to scroll back and forth, from now on I'm just looking at this and the diagram.