Bernat Little Dreamweaver Blanket Help!!

Never_Ending07

Question

Good morning all!! I'm in need of some help. It's probably simple for most but this is my very first project and I'm desperately trying to get it finished. I'm having a problem understanding the instructions, or it's just not spelled out enough for me. Here's the link to the full patter ( https://s3.amazonaws.com/spinrite/pdf/July-2016-new/BERNAT-BABYBLANKET-C-LittleDreamWeaverBlanket.pdf ) but my issue right now only lies in the woven stripes. 

Woven Stripes: Note: Weave with the longest strand that is comfortable to avoid having a large number of ends. Thread a long strand of A through blunt-tip needle, having yarn doubled. Beg at right side edge of 2nd row, weave yarn in and out through ch-1 sps to left side edge. Rep weaving through every 4th row, using the same strand of yarn where possible and carrying yarn up side of work.

When I've weaved the yarn through, how do I secure either end so that it doesn't just start pulling out. This is a beginner pattern so I feel it should really explain this. It's done a very good job explaining just about everything else. 

Please, any and all help as soon as possible would be greatly appreciated. My intent was to have this done by now to send to my 7 month old niece across the country. 

Bernat Little Dreamweaver.pdf

1 answer to this question

Well, that was a big omission.  I can think of 2 ways of handling it: