really confused :( i don't like it lol

Denise Anderson

Question

hi,

i am a beginner and have jumped in lol and i have a pattern but i am a bit confused by it......i think i am following it correctly but it doesn't seem to be working, i am hoping someone can give me a wee bit of advice with it.......it is a gift for someone who specifically picked it lol and stoopid me said yeeeeah no problem lol i have posted link to this.....when it comes to row 6 i think it doesnt seem to be matching up for me.....i would be so appreciative of any help!! please???? thank you xxx

http://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/928_0561_US_E707D.pdf

10 answers to this question

I will take a closer look at the pattern asap but based on a quick glance at it I think it seems to be a bit vague on some things which could definitely confuse and frustrate a beginner. One thing that I can tell you without taking a closer look that might help is that the turning chain counts as the first stitch, so you will always be skipping the first dc (as it says to do on row 2) and at the end of the rows you'll want to be sure you're working your last stitch into the top of the turning chain, since that counts as being the last stitch of the row.

thank you :) yeah i thought it was a bit vauge.....i can follow it up to where it tells me to dec, then chain then inc........then it doesnt seem to give me enough info on how to do the middle part of the heart then inc, chain, dec to me it just doesnt seem to add up.....i may just not be reading it properly as it is a bit more advanced than anything i have attempted lol i'm silly but i want to try and do it......thank you for taking the time to help me :) i really appreciate it!! :hug

OK, sorry it took a while. We're doing some major remodeling so time for fun stuff is a bit limited right now. I finally had a chance to take a closer look at the pattern though. Once you get into it, it is not as tricky as it initially seems.