Pattern Assistance Please

Jayashiangel

Question

The pattern is here One Skein Basic Filet

I am having lots of issues I think it all the extra things going on in the pattern this type of pattern I am very NEW to can you assist me? I really love picture of the steps but they didn't have pictures so I am out of luck hope you can assist me

Chain 5, join with slip stitch in first chain to form beg loop chain 5, join with slip stitch in first chain to form beg loop

I used a magic circle

Row 1: chain 4 (counts as beg chain 3 plus chain 1 now and throughout) dc in beginning loop, (chain 1, dc) twice, turn.

So I chained 4 & then DC in the loop then I chained 1 then I DC again in the loop so I should have  for a total of 3 (dc chain ones?) IS THIS RIGHT?

Row 2: chain 4, dc in same stitch, (chain 1, skip next chain, dc in next dc) across to last dc, chain 1, (dc, chain 1, dc) in top of beg chain 3, turn

So Chain 4 (Dc plus chain 1) and then Dc in the same stitch (chain 1 then skip the chain one space and Dc in the DC space???) across to the last DC, chain 1 (dc, chain 1, dc) in the top of (chain one space of the beginning chain, turn (how many should I have now???)

I am also using K hook and Caron Yarn Thanks for all your assistance

5 answers to this question

Hi,

i just pulled out some yarn and tried this

row 1:  after you make your "magic circle"  the chain 4 counts as 1 dc/1 ch then you do another 1 dc/1 ch then you do another 1 dc/1c you end with a ch...so that's a total of 4 dc, and 3 ch spots. (dc   ch 1    dc   ch1    dc    ch1     dc)

row 2: chain4 (counts as 1 dc & 1 ch) then you do another dc & ch in the same spot (this first end has 1 dc, 1ch, 1dc 1ch) then you do a dc / ch in each dc and at the end it's a dc ch dc..6 dc and 5 ch