Knitpicks

CLLinda

I was looking for some double pointed needles and found that Knitpicks has some really nice needles, and many other things. Their yarn is pretty reasonable and a different variety than at the normal Craft stores.

They have free Shipping over $50. So That's what I did. Bought needles, a crochet socks book, and some nice cotton yarn.

And if you don't go over the $50 for your purchase, the shipping is only $3 or $4, which is reasonable compared to others.

And yes, I am going over to the K side, at least for a project for the county fair this year.

Who has shopped there? It seems like a pretty good company. It's my first time.

:manyheart

I've shopped there a coule of times and I love it! They have some really neat yarns at pretty affordable prices. I have also purchased some knitting needles in my attempt to learn to knit. I just received my order of the Cotlin yarn for a project and I absolutely love the yarn. I wish they had a few more "crochet" things but that's okay. I can purchase those elsewhere and get my yarn from there. I highly recommend Knitpicks.

I love Knitpicks. My Dh got me the Harmony needle set for my b-day and I LOVE it. I tried learning to knit a few times but kind of gave up after a few small items because I hated the long needles. THey just feel to bulky to me and I felt way to uncorrdinated. Now that I have the circlular set I started knitting up a storm. IMO this is the best product out there for knitters. Now if I could just convince them to make some crochet hooks that nice.

I like knitpicks too......... but has anyone else had to wait weeks for the order to arrive?

It was great yarn - but after I waited two weeks I called to ask where the order was. They were very nice and reshipped. the replacement order took 3 more weeks. By the time the yarn got here I wasn't very excited about the project anymore.

I like knitpicks too......... but has anyone else had to wait weeks for the order to arrive?