wyckofr

Frigid Greetings from Alaska!

Hi everyone! I'm so excited to have come across these forums. I'm a 30 year old architect up in Anchorage, AK and have recently started crocheting again. My great-grandma and my mom taught me when I was pretty young. I did a few projects but then quit for several years. I've always been a little self conscious about the fact that I can and enjoy crocheting. But some good friends of mine got pregnant this last year and I thought a really nice present for them would be to make a baby afghan, so I did and that has really got me back into crocheting. I've recently gotten into making hats and neckties.

My friends had their baby on Sunday and it was so rewarding to give them that afghan. They were almost speechless that I had made it. Come to find out, he had done some crocheting when he was younger too hah.

So that's a little about me. Look forward to gettin to know more of you and learning more. :hook

Rick

Welcome Rick! Hope you enjoy the 'ville'! :crocheting

Welcome! Anchorage is my hometown. :wgrin

Welcome from PA!

Alaska, one of those places we hope to visit - SOMEDAY!

Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

Gina, that's awesome you live in Anchorage too. Hope you're staying warm. This cold is just crazy!

I've noticed that several folks on the forums are from Oklahoma. That's where I'm originally from. I moved to Alaska 4 years ago. I'll claim to be an Okie till the day I die :yes.

Howdy from Oklahoma Rick

Welcome to Crochetville

what part of oklahoma?

Hey there Terri. I'm from Chester, OK which is out in the northwest part, around Woodward.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

Gina, that's awesome you live in Anchorage too. Hope you're staying warm. This cold is just crazy!

I've noticed that several folks on the forums are from Oklahoma. That's where I'm originally from. I moved to Alaska 4 years ago. I'll claim to be an Okie till the day I die :yes.