I am devastated, and probably angrier than I have ever been in my life!

AI am completely devastated, and at the same time, angrier than I have probably ever been in my life!

I have been collecting patterns for a few years now. I have a lot of them in print, but I had many, many patterns, some out of print, on our desktop computer. I was gradually copying them onto disks and transferring them to my new laptop, but there were still well over 100 patterns on the desktop computer waiting to be transferred.

When I got home from work a few hours ago I was in the mood to start working on a doily. I had spent an hour or so looking at the thread show and tell posts, drooling over the gorgeous doilies. So I decided I would start one. I had bought a copy of the pattern for the doily with the flower bouquet in the center and the white border all around it. Some of you probably know the one I mean. It has been posted here before.

I had the patterns stored between my personal filing cabinet in my email and various folders on the desktop. I went to sign onto AOL to check my personal filing cabinet to see if it was there, or if I needed to look in one of the folders on the desktop. There was no AOL icon on the desktop! I figured I would check my doily folders on the desktop for it, and there were no doily folders on the desktop either! I asked DH what was going on, and he told me that some friends of ours had stopped over a week or so ago and had brought the latest updates for some game called "World of Warcraft" that they were trying to get in involved in playing with them. When the guy sat down at the computer to download the game, HE DELETED THE AOL PROGRAM FROM OUR COMPUTER AND HE DELETED ALL OF MY PATTERN FOLDERS!!!!!!!