Seeking: Dbl Heart W/Flowers Doily

ReniC

Question

• Answers 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sorry folks I would never even try to do that. I have enough ideas of my own that I don't need or want to try duplicating someone elses ideas. It wouldn't be mine and not only would it be a copyright infringement. I wouldn't feel good about it. I may admire someone else work, but I never try to duplicate it.

To be honest. If it was one of mine I would be upset if someone tried to duplicate it.

That is a beautiful pattern. I wold like it also if anyone ever finds out about it.

How about Kathy putting her spin on it? I know she could do it justice.

Marcia

Wow....so many rules to follow and laws not to break. For that I think I am glad that I am not a designer. I have toyed with the idea of designing but now I'm discouraged.

Question: If one were to design a pattern...even one that is similar, not knowing there is another one out there like it...have they broken a copyright law?

And also, there are so many variations of granny squares...didn't those designers violate copyrights?

I did a search through ebay and even contacted customer support. They searched for the pic you posted on here of the hearts doily. They sent me this link to this doily that is very similar. They also gave ne the sellers id. Maybe you could aske this lady if she would be willing to share her pattern with you. here is the link. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170254467355&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch-completed.ebay.com%3A80%2F170254467355_W0QQcatrefZC5QQdfspZ32QQfclZ3QQfisZ2QQfromZR7QQfrppZ50QQfsooZ2QQfsopZ32QQftsZ2QQnojsprZyQQpfidZ0QQsacatZQ2d1QQsofocusZbs%3FGetResult%26catref%3DC5%26dfsp%3D32%26fcl%3D3%26fis%3D2%26from%3DR7%26frpp%3D50%26fsoo%3D2%26fsop%3D32%26fts%3D2%26nojspr%3Dy%26pfid%3D0%26sacat%3D-1%26sofocus%3Dbs%26guest%3D1%26fvi%3D1