Romancing the Paper Snowflake Motif

post-1-0-10746700-1362742160_thumb.jpg

This is my first time posting a "designed by me" pattern.

This is an 8" to 9" motif, suitable for afghans or friendship squares. If you experiment with using a different hook or yarn or thread weight, I think it would be great for table clothes, runners or doilies, or even wearables. I hope you like it. Click on the link to see what this puppy looks like. Special thanks to Loopy for her diligence in catching all the typos. Very much appreciated. Thank you to everyone who has tried the pattern and caught the stray mistake or typo...again, very much appreciated.

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/w...8BZuHDlwyaqKbI

Romancing the Paper Snowflake

by LeAnna Lyons

Dedicated to Wendy "Aussie" because I was trying to do up a Friendship Square for her! Thanks for the inspiration and the friendship Wendy!

Copyright: Creative Commons, Some Rights Reserved 2008

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

You may make share copies of this pattern, but please do not sell copies of the pattern unless you request permission from me to do so. Anything you make from this pattern, you may sell, as long as you give credit to me.

To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/ or send a letter to CreativeCommons, 171 Second Street, Suite 300, San Francisco, California 94105, USA.

Skill Level: Intermediate

Dimensions: 8” to 9”

Hook size: G

Recommended yarn: Worsted Weight (but please, don't let that limit you, feel free to experiment with other weights of yarn or thread and hooks, which I have done and I'm telling you, using a steel hook #5 and #10 crochet cotton turns out an awesome square that's about 4"...)

Terms: Beg 2 dc corner shell (Ch 3, 1 dc, ch 2, 2 dc)
2 dc corner shell (2 dc, ch 2, 2 dc)
Beg corner shell “A” (ch 2 (counts as hdc) sc, ch 2, sc, hdc)
Corner Shell “A” (Hdc, sc, ch 2, sc, hdc)