Coffee Table Runner 2 questions.

lmz

Hi All, I am a newbie to thread crochet... But LOVE it!

I did a search about ruffling, and read that if I have the problem below, it should work itself out.

But then I noticed in the "show and tell" some folks here have done this pattern, and I would love some input to make sure I am not wasting my time... and should start over.

Anyway... I started a new thread table runner Tues. eve... as I was working I notice that the outer edge was becoming soooooo ruffled, not just a little, but like the sleeves of a Liberace costume!! I noticed this on row 8...

Maybe I screwed up on row 7 --- The way I read it, I will have 8 dc in each shell chain 3 (after beg shell)... is this right?

(Shell= 2dc, ch3, 2 dc) in sme ch sp.)

Rnd 7: Beg shell in shell, ch 2, 2 dc, ch 5, 2 dc in next ch-3 sp of shell, ch 2, [shell in shell, ch 2, 2 dc, ch 5, 2 dc in next ch-3 sp of shell, ch 2] around join.....

I tried to flatten by hand and see if it would work out in blocking, but doesn't *appear* so....

I continued even after the ruffling to see if it would work out, but don't see any results *yet*... and with 6 hours already invested I would rather frog now, if there may not be any hope of it flattening out...

I am hoping that someone that has already done this pattern could let me know if this is normal.

I haven't been able to continue this evening as I put my 7 hook somewhere "safe" last nite and now can't find it!! :think Will get another on way home from work tomorrow.... (Have a Bates, but for me not at comfy as my Boyle).

I am going to post a pic @ Ravelry tomorrow, to see if that may help in getting some help.

Same name: lmz

TIA!!:manyheart

Lisa I got your PM . And I am sorry I can't be of to much help. I couldn't find my notes on this doily. I do no when you start the outer wings of it there is a typo. But like I said I don't have my notes. It's really easy to spot and fix tho.