Help Finding Yarn in Germany: Salzburg, Vienna, Marktoberdorf

cmr3877

Hi Everybody!

I'm a newbie!

My boyfriend is headed to Germany (without me, :cry) for a two week music study in Marktoberdorf, Stuttgart, and Munich. As I have to take over ebay duties while he's gone (we sell gaming miniatures, now THAT'S another story), he has promised me lots of beautiful German wool to crochet with when he gets home. But, I have to tell him where to find it. Any ideas?

Thanks!

Hi! I'm over in Frankfurt, but I visited MarvieN in Stuttgart and we found two really nice yarn shops and one with standard (still nice, but not expensive nice) yarn in Stuttgart. If you pm her - via email as she's not checking the board often now that it's warm - she will be able to tell you exactly where the stores are.

If your boyfriend will have a rental car, there is an Opal yarn factory just outside of Stuttgart. I found the website once, let me see if I can find it again.

Hmm....can't find it. BUT, I know I sent it to Marvie, so maybe she still has the address. Also, this list is a little out of date, but this lady put together a list of yarn stores in the bigger Germany cities: http://www.woolworks.org/stores/germany.html

Have fun! :)

OK, German crochet friends, please excuse me!

I meant SALZBURG, not STUTTGART! Ooops! :oops

Here are the stores in Munich:

Rundum Tee und Wolle (0 89) 74 94 95 78

Drygalski-Allee 117 | 81477 München

Wir wollen Euch GmbH (0 89) 49 05 97 17

Grafinger Str. 6 | 81671 München

Woll-Wichtl (0 89) 6 11 22 53

Hofmarkweg 4 | 82008 Unterhaching

Wolle & Schönes (0 89) 4 30 87 44

Phantasiestr. 2 | 81827 München

And thanks for the stores in Stuttgart. He doesn't have a car, but the tour is stopping a few days in each place.

Wish me luck!

:rose Catherine