Rochester NY

HI! Just wondering if anyone would like to join me in making a local group here on Crochetville.:clap

Sounds great!!

Ummm, newbie here.... How do we set something up here on crochetville? Do we continue coming back to this post?

As for setting up a meeting locally, I'm in. We just need to figure out a time and a place. I used to meet with a group at Wegmens in Pittsford. They had a food court and we met there. Any thoughts, Lorrie?

We're growing!! Again, we're growing in numbers but I'm still stuck on if folks would like to continue posting here until everyone feels comfortable enough to meet or what? Keep in touch.

How about like Henrietta?

bit more central to all and AC Moore and the Christmas tree shop, too! The Starbucks at the mall has lots of seating on both sides and would be easy to find or the Borders has a cafe in it.

Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. I've been under the weather. The Barnes and Noble at Greece mall has a nice sitting area. We could also go to Wegmans on Britton Rd they have a nice sitting area. i am not too familar with the area yet for other suggestions.

Ok all. I have Mondays, Tuesday, and Wednesdays free. If anyone wants to meet let me know. I am not really too familiar with anywhere other than Greece, but I can mapquest. If anyone has some other ideas for meeting places let me know. I can work on coordinating this, but i need some input on who would be available.

This is GREAT!!! I look forward to meeting y'all and I have a camera if someone can tell me how to post a pic.

I'm thinking that Borders in Henrietta would be okay with me. It is centrally located and would be easier for those coming from the Thruway. I have all next week off so I would love to meet everyone.

Be sure to bring something that you're working on or something you want to show and brag about!! I have a couple of projects that I have questions about. I need to block a curtain panel and really don't have anywhere to block it. Thoughts?