Angel Tree Skirt

Tampa Doll

I went looking for a Christmas tree:ctree skirt last November. I got to replies from two special designers on Crochetville. One was RoseRed and the other was Katchkan. I appreciate what both women offered me and with much agonizing, I decided to do the pattern from Katchkan.

I thought I would have this done in time to put it around my tree at Christmas. Hey, I have done graph's before, right? Yeah well, I was singing a different tune in January.:rofl

Now I have never done filet crochet before, so it was a real challenge for me to wrap this around my brain.:think Once I got it straight, I started to move along.

I have a new respect for those of you who do full table covers and bedspreads in thread. I also have a new respect for those of you who do filet. No one realizes the work this requires.:bow

I want to present to you, from start to finish, my final piece to complete my handmade Christmas Decorations for my new Christmas tree.

Thank you Kathy,

for your beautiful design and for putting up with all my questions. th_7x5starttofinish.gif..(clickable)

That is absolutely to die for!!! Isn't Kathy brilliant? And I do not believe this is your first filet piece.....it is too perfect!!! Just beautiful!!!

Oh my, that is beautiful. You did a wonderful job, especially considering it was your FIRST filet project!! I can hardly believe that!

And Kathy's design...well, I am dumbstruck. It is gorgeous!!

It turned out better than I hoped for Mary Jo. It's Lovely. :manyheart

I am working on mine at the moment. You did such a fantastic job on your first filet project. You can be very proud of the job you did. :yes

Tell me about it! Filet is easy right? You do the same stitch over and over....

NOT!!!