What to do?

springiscoming

Help!

I was just sent a package of size 30 hand-painted mercerized cotton yarn. There are two colors a rose/pink combo and a blue/purple combo -each one is 400 yards. Very pretty... I've never worked with this size yarn before and have no idea what to do with it. I've been studying all your entries but am still confused. Can someone point me in the right direction of patterns or ideas for size 30 yarn???

Both colors sound like they would make beautiful doilies! I am just now making my first doily with a thread that is somewhere between a 20 and a 30. It's my first time using anything smaller than a #10 and at first I was petrified, but now I'm having a great time working with it! It just takes a little practice to get used to working with the fine thread. Why not try it? If you have to frog it a few times, so what? Be brave! Give it a try! I'm willing to bet that in a short while you will be addicted to thread like me. :)

Elle

Both colors sound like they would make beautiful doilies! I am just now making my first doily with a thread that is somewhere between a 20 and a 30. It's my first time using anything smaller than a #10 and at first I was petrified, but now I'm having a great time working with it! It just takes a little practice to get used to working with the fine thread. Why not try it? If you have to frog it a few times, so what? Be brave! Give it a try! I'm willing to bet that in a short while you will be addicted to thread like me. :)

Elle

Elle - I would like to try a doily or a coaster ( I saw some beautifull ones in another post - what size crochet hook would I use with this size 30 yarn ( feels more like thread)?

Krakovianka - I'd love to see what pattern you are using..