Looking for Louisville Crocheters!!

curell5

Hey! I was thinking of starting up a crochet club. My mom has a tea parlor and I thought that would be a great place to meet and have tea and scones while we crochet. I am still new to crocheting, but am LOVING it!! I would love to have a few people to meet up with and show me new things. I belong to a knitting club, but they "look down on" crocheting. :think I figured I'd show them and start up a less snooty group!!! Mom's shop is located in Crestwood - east of Louisville in Oldham County. I was thinking January would be a great time to start. Anyone interested, let me know which days and times work best for you. I was thinking mid-mornings, once a month... As far as the tea parlor goes, Mom thought that she would charge $5.50 a person and that would get each of us a pot of tea and 2 scones. However, I don't think she would mind if someone just came in and asked for tea - I'll check on that!:hook

I'm in Harrodsburg, about an hour away. I'm also pretty new to crochet. I'd be interested in participating. Weekends are best for me. This sounds like fun. I've been wanting to start a group around here, too.

Well, Jingerelle, hopefully more people will see this post and be interested. I think it would be so much fun to be able to share our projects and learn from each other. I'm always looking for ways to make new friends, so I'm excited to get this going. If we're looking at weekends, and since you would have to drive a bit of a distance, what time of the day would be better for you. I know Mom's shop gets booked up pretty fast on Saturdays, so I would probably need to go ahead and get us into a time slot. Do you have a preference on which week of the month. I was thinking the second week of the month. That seems to be a slower time in general. I would love to get together every week, but I don't think that is very practical... Let me know what you think of all this!

• 1 month later...