Central Mississippi here - looking for others

2020kitten

:waving

Hi, y'all!

I looked for other Mississippi crocheters, and the thread was pretty old, so I thought I'd start a new one.

I'm in Florence, and I've been crocheting since 1977, and I've done a bit of everything: yarn, thread, doilies, afghans, bags, freeform, antique patterns, and even a bit of knitting.

I'd like to "hook up" :hook (pardon the pun) if anyone is close by!

Hugs,

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi, I'm a Mississippi girl too. I'm in the central part of the state in a small town called Stewart. It's located on highway 82 between Winona and Eupora.

I've been crocheting since I was about 10 and I'm in my 40's now. I have a 19 year old daughter who's going to MUW in Columbus. I would love to hook up with other Mississippi crocheters.:hook

I believe you don't remember Stewart. In '88 we were small, but now we're even smaller. The highway got most of the town. We have 2 stores, a post office and a fire department. We use to joke that if you blinked while you were going through Stewart, you would miss it, now it seems like that's true.

I don't get to Jackson much, but my husband does have family there.

If you get down this way, to visit with your in-laws, let's meet for coffee - or wine, if that's your preference! ;-)

I'm not sure when I'll get to Jackson, but when I do I would love to meet for coffee. I'll let you know.:manyheart

I go to Hobby Lobby as often as possible, a couple of times a month at least. I know it's not Knit Wits, but it's convenient.

Sometime, if you want, we can meet up there, or at Borders.

Joy's needlework shop is open on Lakeland, near Hobby Lobby, in Flowood. She's not dedicated to yarn - in fact, she does more with cross stitch and embroidery; but what she does have for crochet, knitting, tatting, etc., is REALLY NICE.