Hubby finally caved...

diamond

I'm so excited. My hubby finally caved and is allowing me to convert our spare bedroom into a Craft/spare bedroom. If you could see it now you would be shocked. Yarn everywhere, in baskets, on the daybed, in plastic bags, in cloth bags, in the folding laundry bags, then there's the books, magazines, printouts from the web. There's also my polymer clay materials, my computer books (I'm a certified tech), my beads & tools for bead-making, my photography equipment (I'm a photographer also), extra printers, extra computer equipment, tools (hammer, screw drivers, pliers, etc), and let's not forget all the book keeping that I do for the house. And I'm sure I am forgetting something but you can get the idea of this room. This is also my Mac room. :devil

So we went to Rooms To Go yesterday and looked & looked for the perfect pieces of furniture to store all my 'things'. We bought 2 huge armoires, a corner closet (which we don't need as this room has a nice size closet) that has shelves and just too perfect, an open shelf to sit beside the corner closet, a new desk (one now will be donated to Freecycle), and a bookcase all in the prettiest blonde wood. It is going to make all the difference to this room. And get this.....the furniture we chose was all in the kids department. Seems the kids furniture is designed for more storage than adult furniture and it still looks great without being too kidzy.

I'm going to post before & after shots either on my blog or web site for all to see. I am soooooo excited. :manyheart

I would love to have my craft/computer room back again..

When the oldest daughter moved back home with us, I lost the room :( so now I have it up in the attic, in my bedroom closet, bookshelf in living room, dresser full of stuff.. One more year of school and she moves out.. But now my 8 yr old wants the room, she is tired of sharing with her 6 yr old sister.. Errrr I guess I wont have a craft room till she moves out too..