Newbie Q. that's probably been asked before - holes at the ends of rows

Bond Girl

Question

Hi everyone,

First of all I'd just like to say sorry if this has been asked before - I've tried to search to find other threads but because I'm not sure of the proper corchet terms I should be using I haven't been very successful and haven't been able to find anything very specific here or elsewhere. :( If this is already answered somewhere else, please just point me in that direction! ;)

So my problem is that I'm trying to crochet a little scarf for one of my amigurumi creations, but this is my first attempt at non-amigurumi crochet, and it seems that holes are appearing at the ends of the rows:

Crochetscarf.jpg

I thought I was following the instructions in the book I'm using correctly, and I've got my mum to help me but although she does some crochet isn't sure what's going on here. I am just trying to do rows of single crochet stitches (I think!) so does anyone know what I might be doing wrong?

Or is this meant to happen and it's just noticeable because it's such a small project?

Sorry for the long post but thanks so much if you can help me out! ;)

7 answers to this question

Well I don't know a whole lot about crochet but I can tell you, that's not correct:) heh...Ehm...the only thing I can think of is you're not crocheting your last stitch of the row properly or you're not finishing out and chaining one before beginning your next row. If you want...You can type out part of the pattern or I can just do a few single crochet lines for you on video and you might be able to see what's going on...if you still have questions..feel free to ask and I"ll send you a video of how to do it:)

:cheer Don't lose faith...it's just a minor setback..can be easily fixed!

Hi everyone,