ISO mouse pattern source

lakota85usa

Question

A friend of mine picked this crocheted mouse up at a thrift shop and mailed it to me.

She is hoping I can figure the pattern out.

Well, I'm no expert of yarn or counting

stitches for animals and would hate to have to dissect this little mouse to figure

out the pattern. Hence, I thought that I would

first check to see if any one of you might happen to have seen this little guy before

and know which pattern book it might be in?

Any help is appreciated and I want to thank you beforehand.

Thanks

pam

mystuff

13 answers to this question

This morning my computer was down for maintenance. While I waited I went thru almost all my small digest magazines and didn't find the mouse pattern. It must be in a larger magazine. I'll look more when I get some time. I know I've seen that pattern tho & I'm pretty sure it's in a magazine but I have several hundred magazines so it takes me some time.

Cheryl,

I remembered that I have some of my aunts magazines from the 70-80's like Crochet World, Omni, Crochet, and Family Circle Crochet. I think that is what they were called. LOL. I have about 20 of them and last night I went through them but the mouse wasn't in them either. I'm still not giving up hope and I do appreciate you looking.

Thanks again and I hope your computer is back to working order.

Pam

Pam,

This isnt an EXACT match to the mouse, but a similar one is listed, w/ free directions, on http://happyyellowhouse.com/mouse.html . Maybe that would work for you??

hope it's helpful. :)

Sandy

Hi Sandy, Thank you for the link. That is a cute mouse. It doesn't have legs but the rest might work if all else fails. :-))

I haven't given up hope yet and I appreciate your help.

Take care.

Pam