Strawberry Shortcake Done! updated picture of mikayla with it on her bday.Page 5

mikki

I wanted to post this WIP to get your opinion on it. I changed the shirt as far as in the pattern you are sapposed to "sew" the stripes in with yarn. I didn't care for how it was looking.So i just changed colors as i went. I'm not sure if the hat looks right either . Maybe it's just me being picky (according to my hubby) Don't worry about hurting my feelings . Let me know what you think this is for my daughters 5th birthday(april 13th ) so i want it to be great. she still lacks the hair, facial features , shoes, and strawberries on her hat.th_Picture.jpg

Done March 31th_SSCdone.jpg (clickable) Finally got her finished. Not sure i'm happy with her face. But, it's full of love. Hope she likes it on her birthday when she gets it.Thanks for all the comment's and suggestions on her hat.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

It's an easy pattern.So far . Kinda dreading the face im not very good with faces . Only problem i've had is the legs. Only because i dont have stitch markers and lost my place . (been hiding from daughter to make it. She came in room so i had to hide it and lost my count lol)

I think it is looking adorable.

If you are concerned about the waviness of the hat, I don't think it hurts for this style of doll. it looks cute. if you wanted it smoother, just take out a few increases a couple of rows back.

She really is a cutie. love your colours