home made instructions for beginner crocheter?

Hi,

My niece would like to learn to crochet:hook . She is 11 years old and is learning English fast (her 3rd language). I would like for Christmas to teach her to crochet (I am not a pro yet, but I will be ok for basics:P ) . We will go for a whole day there and while my husband will play car racing with her little brother we will be doing girly stuff:c9 .

So I bought her 4 nice girly colored soft cotton balls, a little purple hook and I would like to make her a bigginner's guide. Print nice illustrated insructions from different free sites, some nice easy patterns, and a list of great websites where she can continue to learn.

do you have any recommandations from the net?

I would suggest getting her a crochet book with instructions for begginers. There are many crochet books for kids out there and you can get them at your local craft store. ;)

.:Yarny:.

Technically, you are not permitted to make copies of patterns on the net to give to someone else.

oh , I didn`t think about that:( ! It`s not the kind of thing you think about with gifts for kids.

I tried to find a nice book but either they are too difficult in English, or the projects are not nice:no .

I think this is such a nice thing you're doing for your niece.

Some good resource websites to include would be:

Crochetpatterncentral.com - they have a section with links to other instructional sites

The Lion Brand website has some pretty good tutorials on learning to crochet as well.