What is the differance in Tunisian & Crochetnit?

I am interested in learning the Tunisian Crochet (I've seen some cute baby afghan patterns), but have also seen something called Crochetnit?:think

Can anyone tell me what the difference between the two are and which is easier or faster?

Also, those who do Tunisian Crochet would you say it's as simple as crochet?

Esmeralda:)

Esmerelda...I just bought my afghan hook saturday at hobby lobby and went to several different websites about tunisian crochet and I must say that I think (afghan stitch) is easy. But of course I am just learning the basic stitches. I've already made a couple of swatches testing how my guage is and everything, and i'm surprised how easily I picked up on this type of crocheting. I'm normally a slow learner.

But I'm not for sure what the difference between the two are.

I usually go here: http://www.anniesattic.com/crochet/content.html?type_id=S

when I need help on learning a new stitch. Maybe this might be of help to you?

Krystal

Tunisian uses a long hook (looks kinda like a knitting needle, but has the hook on the end) the crochenit hook is double ended (also called cro-hook or crochet on the double). CrochetKim has done some wonderfully educational classes on her blog. (there is at least one thread about it here). I am still fairly new to crochet, but I had no problem doing the stitches and now am working on a coupe of dishclothes to practice.

Tunisian you work one side and do not turn your work. It is simple, but tedious for long projects (because you end up working each row twice). It makes a nice fabric with a drape close to knitting.

Crochenit I have no experience with . . .

Croknit is similar to Tunisian... they share some of the same stitches. The main difference is that Croknit uses two different balls of yarn, most often two different colors. The croknit hook has a crochet hook on each side. It produces a lovely, reversible fabric that is striped.