Greetings from Ireland!

Kemberlee

I've been meaning to join for some time now, but life and projects have been keeping me off the computer more than usual lately. More so on the projects front, to be honest.

I always hate talking about myself, but I'm Kemberlee. Some here will know me from various other crochet groups at Yahoo Groups. I'm originally from Northern California but moved to Ireland almost ten years ago now. I'm married with dogs :hi 2 Border Collies that are trained for sheep, two of which wandered onto our property last week, but that's another story! Anyway, I've lived in a few places in Ireland but currently reside in an Irish speaking region of West County Cork. Sheep all around and no one owns the ones that wandered through :scrachin

I'm multi-tasking careers at the moment. I'm an author, travel consultant specializing in Irish travel, and I'm in the proecess of opening a yarn shop called From Crook to Hook: Yarn for Crocheters. We're specializing in yarn from Ireland and Great Britain with a focus on locally spun and dyed wools.

Are there any other members from Ireland?

I look forward to meeting everyone.

Kemberlee

Hi and welcome Kemberlee i just :heart it here wish I found this yrs ago and started to crochet yrs ago as there are so many beatutiful wools out there.

Thanks for all the welcomes! :ty

There are like a million messages to go through. I just have to be careful to be timely. If you see me reply to a really old message, it's because I got suddenly overly enthusiastic :blush

:hi Hi and :welcome from Miami Beach, Florida USA! Where the weather is always :hot & :sunny Well, except for now...we have a cold front moving in and it's getting down into the 70s during the day.

JoAnn,

The yarn shop is at http://www.fromcrooktohook.com. It's just a welcome page for the moment. My DH is writing the database for me and I'm working on the design and logo. I really need to find a graphic artist though for the logo.