Hi From Scotland

scotkat

I just want to say hello and I am complete beginner from this week.

I downloaded a 1920s style crochet hat but got stuck from yarncat.com

As I said I complete beginner but want to learn so a friend:) gave a copy of a hat pattern .

At least I am understanding I am on my 9th round ,I so want to be able to crochet and hopefully one day crochet a beautiful shrug .

There are so many beautiful yarns out there.

I think now I can honestly say I am completly hooked:lol .

We have a new bookstore opened an American bookstore has come to Scotland wonderful:) and the coffee was very good .

I also noticed they had simply crochet magazine in the shop yes I bought one uk money £4.95 $5.99.

This is where I found your address.

How is your weather everyone?

Its cold here today been very :rain over the weekend:snow forcast certainly been along spell of milds weather .Scotkat

:hi Hi and welcome from South Yorkshire UK :welcome ! it's going to snow up there?!? it's been raining here but I doubt we'll have any sign of snow until at least january:(

I wish I could find the simply crochet magazine somewhere I'd love to buy em! :sigh there are lots of beginners on here (I'm still partly beginner aswell) so if you need any help just ask over at the "crochet help" thread :D

Hi Petra and thanks for the welcome. Forecast this morning said higher ground to get :snow its been :rain all day .Usually it would be January it has been cold and not long now till christmas a little snow is seasonal on the day.

Do you not have Borders Bookshop? It has just arrived here.

I asked if my paper shop could order a crochet magazine but they were not keen unless I knew the name of which I did not.

I am sure I will be asking for help.

Scotkat

Thankyou Vic and Saribear for your lovely welcome.I downloaded 1920'sstyle hat pattern which I fell in :heart with but sadly I could not the this pattern to work out .

I got so frustrated with the pattern it was up it was down