Craftymomma

Hello from chilly Central MN!

I'm really new to this world of craft/technology. I'm excited to get into this online community! I LOVE to crochet and have been since I was eight. I really picked it up again seriously when I was in college. I am a new mommy to a very adorable little seven month old boy. I was really excited to share my love of crafts with a girl, but he is very interested in my hooks and yarn. I told my husband (who is very opposed to this idea) that it will be good for his hand eye coordination and will help him with sports!

My husband says I don't need to learn anymore crafts, but it is very addicting! I've been trying to knit, but I get frustrated and would rather crochet anyways. Rubberstamping is my other craft addiction.

Amazingly enough I have finished a number of projects since he was born. I love to make baby sweaters and bibs for gifts and also kitchen towels for friends and family. Granny squares have always been a favorite, especially now becuase I can do them without having to pay a lot of attention to counting.

I can't wait to join a crochetalong!

Greetings from Bemidji, MN. :hi:wbrr Do y'all have much snow yet down there? Only an inch or so still on up here.

Margie

:welcomefrom Bowie, Maryland !!

Debi Y. :hook

Hello and :welcome from another Minnesotan! live down in the south east corner in a town called Winona! about 45 minutes form Rochester.

Welcome!!

I live just right down the road from you...in Zimmerman!

I just went through Cambridge a few weeks ago!

Welcome from Sioux Falls!

Also a big welcome to you from MN! I'm in Wintrhop... about 90 miles southwest of the cities.

Rubber stamping is also my other craft passion.

We definitely need to set up a meeting. There are so many of us MN viller's now!!! :hook

Hello & :welcome from NE Texas. :cowgirl

Hi from Kansas, going to be warmer tomorrow than today............i am wishing for snow.......so if anyone has any, send my way.