new felted dream pillow, an update, and a NEW BOOK!

swweeks

Pic below of the second dream pillow I've done in Paton's SWS and felted. As most of you know, I'm really new to felting (and becoming swiftly addicted!). After the first SWS pillow and seeing how nicely the yarn striped (duh, Stephanie, didn't you get that from the name of the yarn???), I decided to try one in the round. This for an aunt of mine who is recovering from a recent heart attack. Inside are yummy lavender and jasmine and flax seed (for weight).

dreampillow_toni.jpg

In other news, my first felting project (the poncho for my dd) had to be frogged. :( $60 of yarn down the drain (except that I can make pretty roses and stuff for the next one out of it!). So, I'm now going for a jacket instead. The problem with the poncho was working it in a square. Although the 'points' ended up the right measurements, it didn't have enough drape, and the rest drew up too much for it to fit just right. Eh, I'm about halfway through the jacket and have hopes that it will be finished sometime over the weekend. :)

Finally, I bought Jane Davis' Felted Crochet. I don't know if any of you have this book, but I am in love with some of the patterns. I now have so many ideas for holiday presents, whereas before I bought this book, I was drawing 100 blanks. I can't wait to finish the girls' jackets now so that I can dig in!

As always, you guys are great. Thanks for all of your help getting me started felting!

Beautiful pillow! I love that SWS yarn. No matter what I have crocheted with it, it has always come out looking great!

Sorry to hear about your poncho, but at least is sounds like you can salvage some of the yarn!

Steff-

Which color in the SWS is that? Toni's going to love it!

Thanks! :D I hope she likes it.

As for the color, it's geranium. I couldn't decide between that and natural pink. Bought the natural pink anyway and will use it for something!