Has this ever happened to you?

So I rolled my yarn in a ball before I started my project. I have never done that before. I just started last night. This morning I had to run around town (I always take a project with me in case I get time to squeeze work in, but mostly because I can't bear to leave it at home). Not once, but twice, the ball fell out of my purse and rolled all the way down a long hill. I will never ever ever ball my yarn again. I was holding up traffic chasing my yarn through a parking lot the second time. Then I had to spend 15 minutes picking all the pinestraw out of my yarn.

Oh my! I'm sorry that happened.

What I do with my balled yarn is put it into a ziplock bag, it really helps me with the rolling problem and you can work from the bag by pulling the working strand out and only zipping the bag 1/2 to 3/4 of the way closed.

Oh, I am so sorry. That sounds awful and I know that yarn balls are very adapt at rolling out of purses. One little suggestion... put the ball in a plastic quart or gallon size ziplock bag (I staple mine closed). Make a small hole at the bottom of the bag and run the yarn out of the hole. Silly but effective.

HAHA... Starr and I wrote basically the same thing....:lol

My husband will kick balls down the hallway on me to be a punk, but the only balled yarn I have is usually leftovers, which I use to make animal shelter blankets. I prefer to NOT ball my yarn, actually, because I am worried I am going to stretch it out. That, and I'm lazy and it takes too long. LOL!

I have to admit, though, picturing you flailing and running downhill, chasing a wayward ball of yarn is pretty funny... *giggle* :lol

i'am with suebee I also never ball my yarn, i remeber sitting for hours holding yarn while my mom balled hers....i prefer to pull my yarn from the center...you can change the tune of my poor meatball song to my poor balled yarn...lol *wink*