Portland, Oregon Crocheters Needed for Help!!

JouJou

okay, so i don't live right in portland, i live in banks, it's west of portland along hwy 26 going towards the coast. i am new to crocheting and i am sooo confused about everything. i want to be able to maybe find some people in my area who would be willing to meet up and show me a thing or two and help me out... i heard it's a lot easier to learn in person. i am 21 years old, my name is Stephanie and i am willing to learn from anyone who is willing to teach me. i looked into classes on learning how to crochet and it's pretty spendy, i know how to cook really nicely so i could exchange cooking lessons on crocheting lessons or if you are a kind person and want to just do something nice and help me out that would be so much appreciated. anyhoo, let me know if anyone is interested. :) thanks.

-Stephanie

I'm in the portland area :) I'm a bit older then you but would love to have someone to crochet with. Your timing is perfect as I'm just getting in the swing of things again and would enjoy some female company.

edit to add: I know how to make Hello Kitty squares too :D

I'm in the portland area :) I'm a bit older then you but would love to have someone to crochet with. Your timing is perfect as I'm just getting in the swing of things again and would enjoy some female company.

edit to add: I know how to make Hello Kitty squares too :D

wow that is so awesome, i love hello kitty... we should make a crochet date sometime... this is the perfect time of season too, it's getting cold out. where abouts in portland area are you? and i don't really mind age, i don't really like many people my own age, as a child i always related to adults better than my peers. :)

Hi Jou Jou, I don't live in Portland. I live near McMinnville, however I might be able to drive up there. We could meet and I might even be able to help you a little. :lol

P.s. I haven't made a HK square but I have made a HK backpack. :D