Finding time to crochet!!

Where do you guys fit in your crochet time? I am a homeschooling mother, work PT and have my own busines among volunteer work I do. I guess one could say I am a tad busy. :)

I try to take projects to meetings, appts and such. And I try to sneak in time if I am listening to a child read or something.

That's one reason I don't do big projects because I would be frustrated with it taking soooo long to get done. lol

Oh yeah, and I take it to sporting events. But that is coming to an end with winter around the corner.

I am not a TV watcher so that is out.

Anyway, wondered what tips you all had for sneaking in time. :)

I've been having trouble fitting the time in as well. I'm an officer in four campus organizations and in the student senate. With that, classes, and friend stuff, I hardly have time to do anything. Lately I've been finding time while studying as the hand movement helps me concentrate on my reading but other than that, it's hard.

Pretty much the same way you do, whenever and where I can find the time. If I know I'm going to be sitting still for more than 5 minutes, I usually grab a project to work on. I've even been known to stay up til the wee hours if I'm close to finishing a project (or if I get caught up in one and don't want to put it down).

You can do what I used to do when I wanted to read - fake a long, relaxing bath. Fill up the tub, put the lid down on the toilet, and read for 30 to 45 minutes. Swish around the water every now and then spend the last 10 minutes actually taking that bath :-)

Same problem here!!! I go to school part time and I have a full time job, so by the time I get home I just want to sleep. So I leave some afternoons for it and also at least half of my day off its dedicated to crochet!!(Got to take care of other things too!)