Help with Granny's Flower pattern

boobatrap

Question

I'm just learning so bear with me. I'll type out the pattern so it's easier on the wonderful person thay may help me.

Motif: CH 6, sl st to form ring.

Row 1: CH 7, tr in ring. *CH 2, tr in ring. Repeat from * 9 times. End ch 2, sl-st in 5th ch of ch-7.

Row 2: CH 3, 2 dc in ch-2 sp, dc in tr, 3 dc in next ch-2 sp, *CH 2, 3 dc in ch-2 sp, dc in 3 ch-2 sp.

Repeat from * 4 times. Ch 2, sl st in top of ch-3, fasten off.

The questions I have are red & underlined. Anybody able to help the helpless (me)...lol :think

5 answers to this question

Ok, END CH-2 means that on your LAST repeat, don't do the "tr in ring", just do the ch2...then slip stitch.

dc in tr means that you are going to YO, put your hook in the tr stitch below it, pull up a thread, then finish your dc.

As for the 3 ch-2 sp, I'd have to be doing it - this one isn't popping for me as to what they mean....

OK, just tried it. My guess is that it's a typo. Is this a published pattern, or a freebie online?

I *think* it's supposed to read the same as the line before it, 3 dc in ch-2 sp.

My best advice is to post the name of the pattern, the publication it is in and ask if anyone has it or has done it, see if they have any insight.

I'm just learning so bear with me. I'll type out the pattern so it's easier on the wonderful person thay may help me.

Motif: CH 6, sl st to form ring.

Row 1: CH 7, tr in ring. *CH 2, tr in ring. Repeat from * 9 times. End ch 2, sl-st in 5th ch of ch-7.

Row 2: CH 3, 2 dc in ch-2 sp, dc in tr, 3 dc in next ch-2 sp, *CH 2, 3 dc in ch-2 sp, dc in 3 ch-2 sp.

Repeat from * 4 times. Ch 2, sl st in top of ch-3, fasten off.

The questions I have are red & underlined. Anybody able to help the helpless (me)...lol :think

Here's what I've been able to figure out from just reading (in blue). Perhaps someone else can help with your last question??