Sports Team Afghan CAL

lee_ann

sooo...i've noticed a few people saying they were making, or wanted to make afghans of their favorite sports teams...and i want to make one for my bf for christmas, and since i've wanted to be in a CAL for awhile now, but haven't found one that suited me, i thought i'd try and start one myself :)

i will be making one with this as a template: http://kenwilson01.tripod.com/colts.gif ... i'll be making a few changed, but thats the basic idea.

anyone interested in joining with their team of choice? :cheer

• Replies 229
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I would like to join too. I've never done a graph before, so it will be fun to learn something new. And I'll make a Steelers one as a surprise for my hubby for Xmas. I saw some patterns on Ebay to buy, I'll have to seriously check them out now :D

I wouldn't spend the money on a pattern. Just find the logo you want to use, save it to your computer and put it in HERE and voila!

Thanks Donna Lynn. I was looking at a graph pattern on ebay but I didn't want to fool with buy it and waiting for it with yarn at the ready, then come to find out I can't even figure it out. At least this way, if I can't do it I didn't pay for it.

of course it doesn't matter what kinda afghan, all are welcome :-D, (sports related of course)

i couldn't see the image either so we'll try this a different way:

EDITED BY ADMIN: Sorry, that image is copyrighted and we can't allow it to be posted here without the copyright holder's permission.

Thanks Donna Lynn. I was looking at a graph pattern on ebay but I didn't want to fool with buy it and waiting for it with yarn at the ready, then come to find out I can't even figure it out. At least this way, if I can't do it I didn't pay for it.

This kind of ghan takes a lot of patience but it really is easy once you start out.