Tunisian crochet

I have just learned tunisian crochet and I really enjoy it. It makes such a neat looking pattern. So far, only a dishcloth, but I am hoping to try a more challenging pattern. In some ways, I have a better time with it than with regular crochet stitches. It took me a long time, but I studied the tutorials carefully and practiced. It is a little confusing at first. Scarves in this are especially pretty. I am still on the simple stitch, but there are tons of variations. If you have not tried learning, give it a try to see if you also like it! I am going to try and learn a few different methods this year, just for fun and a challenge. Would like to try tatting, now that really is an art. Its amazing how crochet can be both fun and create some nice things into the bargain.:jumpyay

In the seventies, I learned how to do Tunisian from my bf's mom. I just love it. It can make some really neat projects. I have made pillows, baby afghans, purses, etc. It is just so easy.

Annie's Attic has many products for Tunisian. Do a search on their website and you will find hooks, books, and other great products.

I am glad you tried it. Keep us posted on how you do. It is a great thing to learn.

Linda:manyheart

:) I've done some Tunisian Crochet. It's crocheting with a finished look of knitting. Very cool stuff... and extremely easy to teach to young girls. My 11 y/o niece made a small coin purse for herself in one afternoon.

It's great to keep learning new things! :yes

I haven't finished a project, but I've played around with it and love it. Had some problems trying to make something too big, but I'm going to try again soon. Before my hooks arrived, I practices using a regular hook and crochet thread. It looked beautiful!!!