What is WRONG with me?

:( I do not know what is happening to me here, but I have not touched hook or thread in over two weeks. I'm bored! I'm tired of the same old patterns, the same old stitches, doilies, potholders, dishcloths, ponchos etc...you know the routine. THATS IT!!! ROUTINE! I have been crocheting for over 30 years. I have created everything under the sun and on God's green earth. I need a change! Something NEW...THE CHALLENGE OF A LIFETIME. My "crochet career" is far from over, but i feel as though I need to advance beyond "advanced". What do I do? Where do I go? Can you suggest a therapist :think? Suggestions anyone? I am serious...This is serious! I want my grandma :cry

For something fun and never boring, how about scrapbooking? Along the same line, you can crochet "frames" for some of your favorite photos or use crocheted frames for gift-giving.

Good luck...and please, let us know what you decide to do.

I agree, maybe try another hobby for a while. That's what I did (knitting) when I got sick of the same old thing. Now I am trying to crochet wearables, which is a little bit more challenging. (For me, anyway.) :hug

Tina

The knitting suggestions are great! I have some of NaNa's old needles, more than enough yarn, and 4 or 5 different "How To Knit" books BUT, I am thinking CROCHET challenge of a lifetime...ie.wedding dress/bridal gown, a christening outfit valued at 2 or 3 thousand, (am I stepping out of bounds here)?. I need something NEW, EXCITING, BEYOND THE REALM OF CROCHET, yet within crochet. I think my passion has turned to obsession.

I agree . When I get bored with crochet I turn to my knitting and turn about around. I do a lot of different needleworks.

I was into quilting really heavy. I need a break and reutrned to crochet and knitting.

Learn something new in the needleworks that you can add your crochet talents to.

I love to make and sew aprons. I crochet a lot of lace and add that to my aprons.