another bid seller on E-Bay

I wouldn't pay that much for a pattern book either:eek .....not unless I was a super duper professional.....and that I am not! That book is probably worth 6.95 or somewhere there-a-bouts. Someone must have been really desperate to buy that simple book for that high a price. The most I paid for a pattern book on ebay was 24 dollars and that was too much for a book that sells for 6 bucks. I guess when it is out of print...people will pay the money to get it.:yes:no

What's really amazing is that, for a price to go that high in bidding, there not only has to be one person that was willing to pay that much for the book, but at least one other willing to pay just 50 cents less!!! The winner may have been willing to spend even more :eek

The same book is listed for a buy it now @ $59.99, I actually bid one up last week for a little less than that. I had it on my wish list but when I realized that even I couldn't find one for under $45.00 I removed it and will hope someday to receive it as a gift.

Because that is such an amazing and popular afghan, the pattern booklet usually goes for a pretty penny. Personally, I think it's worth it if you intend to create such a lovely piece of work.

Donna

:eek That is just insane. I know that the bidding can get pretty heated on ebay or any auction and people tend to lose sight of what they are paying for and just need to win. But I can't figure this one out :think

That's actually the lowest I've seen it on e-bay. It's a book that runs past $150 a lot.