first real pattern [WAS wrong spot i think but......]

I am making a pattern (the lacey scarf) from dots site. I am so excited to try my first "real" project. I mean besides scarfs and ripple afgans. Do you all remember the first time you tried to read and work from a pattern? This is my first time!

Laura

Be sure to show us pics when you finish! I remember my first project was a hat for my dog. . . but my first project with a PATTERN was probably a hat, and I didn't do it right. Best of luck with yours!

:lol Oh yeah. I remember the first thing I made from a pattern. It was a tunisian stitch baby sweater. But, I was living in a forest fire lookout tower (my job during the 80's) so I was minimum 3 hours from any store. I didn't have much money and the only place that had yarn was a KMart in Porterville... so, I bought this little booklet, some yarn and a hook. Got to the tower. Wrong type yarn. Wrong size hook. Gauge? What's Gauge?

The sweater turned out really cute... I was making it for my upcoming baby. Too bad it would only fit a squirrel if I was lucky! Ended up making a nice sweater for my new daughter's dollies when she got older! :rofl

Oh, I wanna see pics, too! My first project (besides afghans) was the Swirl Sweater from Crochetme. I worked and frogged, worked and frogged, but it was worth it!