Hello from Arkansas!!

mc_crochets

Hi, i'm a 25 yr old mother of 3, married for 2 and a half years. I work for walmart, and crochet during my "free" time (usually anytime i'm away from the kids and not working...lunch) I'm a beginner, so far i've started a "granny square" blanket...one single granny square, and i've made 1/2 a pair of socks LOL I'll be working on the other sock today then when i go back to work tomorrow night I'll continue with my blanket. I am using red heart brand in the color star bright umm super saver weight I welcome any suggestions and tips from anyone!!

:wave

Welcome to you:wave

The one tip I have I learned from ruining my first projects. Always leave long pieces of yarn when you change colors or at beg and end of your work then weave them in the back of your work with a tapestry needle so your project won't fall apart.

Guest susieqheart

Hi there Miss Arkansas...:hi .. Nice to meet you. I'm new here too, have only dropped in a few times so far. I decided it was about time I chimed in with my two cents worth! Ha. I am a former Ark gal myself, lived there many, many years. I currently live in Ga, have been here about the last 10 yrs. or so. I still have alot of family living in Arkansas and my own immediate family is there too, they live in the Batesville, Ar, area, and I have more relatives just up the road in the Conway, Ar, area too.