Greetings from Canada :-)

Guest NatashaW

Guest NatashaW

Hello everyone! :woohoo

My name is Natasha and I'm a novice crocheter. I have completed one thing. Ever. It was a shawl and it was fairly simple after my online friend LeAnna walked me through it. Pretty much step-by-step for 3 hours! I tried to do a few projects after that one, a bit more complicated and I just can't seem to "get it". :oops So I'm going to start by practicing and not just jumping into a pattern. Maybe I'll work on some various granny squares or something to occupy my time... but something I can actually finish. :cheer2

So I just wanted to pop in and say hello to everyone and I'm sorry if I end up pestering anyone asking what seems to be silly questions but you might just have to put up with me for a bit until I get the hang of it. :ty

Natasha

Darlink!!!! You're here, you're here!!!!! I'm so happy! Go to the Crochetalongs forum and look up the ones for socks...I'm in there...actually, you'll see my posts scattered from place to place...

:wangel

Guest NatashaW

I did go there... I remembered you saying something about that so I had to check it out.

So :ty for giving me this link. I'm glad I found you.

I'm going to have to start with some simple patterns... nothing like the girls here do :wow

But it's okay.

I'm not giving up yet LeAnna. :rip

Natasha

Guest NatashaW

Wow look at all my visitors!!!!!

Thanks for visiting Pam, Julie, Rachel, Tiff, Natalie and Renee! :wave

I can't wait to get started and learn how to do this a bit better.

I'm thinking about starting with Granny Squares so I'm going to hunt some patterns for those down.

Natasha

Hi, Natasha! :hi Welcome to Crochetville! :welcome Yay, Leanna, for sending you here! :rock Definitely practice with some really simple things. Trying to jump into patterns right away will drive you nuts! :faint How about some dishcloths? :yes

Hey Natasha...testing out my siggie on you!!!! Aren't you the lucky one???