Hello From Ohio

Guest KatyAnne

Guest KatyAnne

I'm a brand new member here. I didn't realize this site even existed until I was on Google looking for a pattern. I hope to find some new ideas and techniquest to use while I'm crocheting.

I just started crocheting about 1 month ago. I'm pretty new to it. With the help of my mother, grandmother and library course I am now able to crochet very well, or at least I think so :wink

I'll introduce myself now. My name is Katy, I'm 22 and from Ohio. Crocheting is pretty new to me, as I stated above, but my first project was a scarf and hat set for a child. I donated that to my local Helpline, which then donates items to less fortunate families so the children can have Christmas presents, etc. I was happy to donate to the Helpline, I know how cold our Ohio winters can be, so I hope this really helps someone have a nice Christmas, and that they also stay toasty warm for winter :flake Right now I'm working on a hat and scarf for my mom for Christmas. I have about 22" to go. I made up my own pattern, and I went to my grandma to get her advice about how long she thought it should be, and we decided roughly 60" would be a nice length. It is rather long to most people, but my mom has a long torso, so that way we can be sure it will fit her nicely.

Well, that's my story :bounce now I'm off to check out what all this site offers. I hope to get to know all of you better, and hopefully I can make a few friends in the process.

Happy Crocheting, Katy

Hi Katy,

I'm new here too. I think it's neat that both your mother and grandmother crochet too.

I bet your mom will love her Christmas present!

See you again on crochetville sometime!

~Karen (the Okie in England)

Guest KatyAnne

Thank you all for the warm welcome :))

labcrazy and lillian, where about in Ohio do you both live? I live in a little town called Shelby, in the North Central part of Ohio.

Welcome, I'm new here myself..but so far LOVING it! :thumbsup

Donna