amigurumi turtle pattern taken down

reecie

I'm going to be moving all of my patterns to my new web site

some will still be free (like the turtle) but i'm also going to have others for sale. More information will be forthcoming! (still working on the site)

• 2 weeks later...

oops, it was pointed out that i didn't put the hook size! i used an E hook, with caron simply soft. if you use a finer guage yarn, you'll want a smaller hook size so the stitches are tight.

Hi!

I would love to make this little guy, but i'm new to reading patterrns. I've got most of your steps down, but what does "sc2tog" mean? I'm not very sure what that means, could someone please help?

Thanks, and keep up the good work!

Omi

Hi!

I would love to make this little guy, but i'm new to reading patterrns. I've got most of your steps down, but what does "sc2tog" mean? I'm not very sure what that means, could someone please help?

Thanks, and keep up the good work!

Omi

to do this, you:

insert hook into next stitch, yarn over and draw up a loop. then you insert the hook into the next stitch, yarn over draw up a loop (you'll have 3 loops on your hook)yarn over and pull thru all 3 loops. you have just done sc2tog which is a single crochet decrease

hope this helps

Thank you so-so much!

I learned what a decrease was on my first pattern, but they just called it "dec". Now i know a new crochet term! Thank you, this will probably help me read alot more patterns now!

I just finished my first pattern, it was for an amigurumi bear (i'll post pics soon), and i hope this gets to be my second pattern!

Thank you Thank you Thank you !!!

you are too adorable! AND you know TROGDOR!!! which means you automatically ROCK!:2rock (i was snooping around on your website)

lovelovelove

Thank you so-so much!

I learned what a decrease was on my first pattern, but they just called it "dec". Now i know a new crochet term! Thank you, this will probably help me read alot more patterns now!