Is Knitting Easy?!

LoveCrochetKingdom

Good afternoon,

Hello all my beautiful Knitters and Crocheters. I currently don't knit but would love to try and learn. I have been crocheting for about 10 years so I have a bit of yarn knowledge. I want to make this dress that attached. But don't know if this projects is the best to learn. Who difficult is knitting? How difficult would it be to knit this dress ? This dress is a free pattern in hobbi.com.i share the link just in case someone else loves it and had the skills I lack to make on.  Thank you all 

https://hobbii.com/briza-dressScreenshot_20220318-155510.thumb.png.90eb09917df11f6a6bb6266ffb216948.png

Screenshot_20220318-155510.png

Edited by LoveCrochetKingdom

Hi, I learned to knit and crochet ages and still do both, but for different things; I tend to knit sweaters and sox but crochet most everything else.

I suppose 'which is easier' is a matter of opinion, and how you look at it.  Knitters think crochet is harder (because the stitches are more complex, and you can stick your hook almost anywhere), and crocheters think knitting is harder (because it's less flexible).  My viewpoint:

A knit or purl is about as complicated as a crochet chain stitch, or maybe slip stitch.  Insert needle2 in loop on needle1, yarn over, pull thru a loop and pull the loop off needle 1 and place it on needle 2, repeat.  Over and over.  That's all straight knitting or purling is.  The thing is, most everything else in knitting is a lot more convoluted, because you are constrained by having all your stitches on a needle all the time.  Things that are...a tiny bit complex in crochet, like a bobble, are ridiculously convoluted in knitting (I almost literally fell of my chair laughing when I read how to knit one.)  On the other hand, I think those who only knit are freaked out by the freedom of crochet, you can stick your hook in  all sorts of places to make a stitch, and there are a lot more basic stitches (sc, hdc, dc, etc).