Hi

Mahoor

Hi everyone,

My name is Mahoor and I am currently living in Vancouver Canada. I love crochet. I started crocheting since I was 10. I have tried almost every technique in crochet but I love mosaic crochet more than any technique. It is so fascinating and versatile technique and believe me so addictive. 

I am a new designer and I have published my first mosaic crochet pattern on Ravelry website in June 2021. 

Thank you. Nice to meet you all.

pp.jpg

• Like 2

Welcome  to Crochetville from the Gulf Coast of Florida.

Grab your yarn and hooks, put your feet up and sit a spell.

We are always so glad to meet new friends.😁

Oh that is so pretty.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Tampa Doll said:

Welcome  to Crochetville from the Gulf Coast of Florida.

Grab your yarn and hooks, put your feet up and sit a spell.

We are always so glad to meet new friends.😁

Oh that is so pretty.

Hello. That's really kind of you. Thank you for your warm welcome. I love making new like-minded friends. 

20 minutes ago, AmySolovay said:

Hi Mahoor! I'm Amy. Nice to "meet" you. That square is spectacular! Is that the one you designed and posted at Ravelry? 

Hi Amy. Nice to meet you. Yes it is exactly the one I published in Ravelry.

2 hours ago, AmySolovay said:

I hope you'll do well with it! You obviously put a lot of effort into that design.

Thank you. I guess I have to learn how to do marketing stuff. I have sold only 20 copies which is great for the start. I am happy people show interests.

20 copies sounds like a fantastic start!

I give away most of my patterns for free, so don't honestly know what's a good "benchmark" to compare against for pattern sales. I do know it's hard to even give away patterns. You wouldn't think so, would you? But it's harder than you'd think. So I think that having sold 20 copies of your design is an excellent accomplishment. 

• Like 1

5 hours ago, AmySolovay said:

20 copies sounds like a fantastic start!