Storytime -Terry Kimbrough Baby Afghans HELP

jennnat

Question

Hello All, 

I am new here and could desperately use you help. I am a beginner and decided i want to make the Storytime blanket from the best of Terry Kimbrough.

I am expecting my first baby and wanted to make something special. I am not exactly sure where to start. If someone could please help me decode the first row which is where i believe i start it would be much appreciated. I have tried to do my research but decided i might do better with asking the question.  How many chains should i end up with? I know this alot to ask possibly or a hard undertaking but i am hoping to have it done by Dec. Any help or advice would be much appreciated😀

Row 1: Sc in second ch from hook, ch 3, skip next 3 chs, (sc in next ch, ch3) twice * (skip next 3 chs,sc i next ch, ch3) twice, sc in next ch, ch 3; repeart from * across to last 4 chs, skip next 3

chs, sc in last ch:43 sc and 42 chs-3

3 answers to this question

Is this it?  Pretty!  https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/storytime

Copying the pattern line so I can see it as I reply: 

Row 1: Sc in second ch from hook, ch 3, skip next 3 chs, (sc in next ch, ch3) twice * (skip next 3 chs,sc 1 next ch, ch3) twice, sc in next ch, ch 3; repeart from * across to last 4 chs, skip next 3 chs, sc in last ch: 43 sc and 42 chs-3

The part I bolded is a 'sanity check' number, not an instruction--not all patterns have this, but it's a handy thing to make sure you are on track.  So this answers 'how many chains should I end up with' in the first row, is that your question?