Pattern confusion

Madit

Question

Hi there,

I was hoping for some help on a section of a pattern that has me confused. I'm working from a 16 St ring. The pattern say to work a dc7tog bobble over 2 st in both loops,  BLO SC,  skip 1 St, dc7tog bobble over 2 st in both loops,  BLO SC,  skip 1 St, dc7tog bobble over 2 st in both loops,  BLO SC,  (you should have 3 bobbles)  then BLO sc in the remaining 9 to finish with 16. When I tried them I only had 5 remaining and not 9. I've never used a bobble before so I could be doing something wrong there but I've followed the instructions in the pattern for it and I just can work out if maybe the maths is off or if I'm doing something wrong and I am meant to finish with 9. Any help would be amazing 

9 answers to this question

for reference, here it is on Ravelry https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/huggable-baby-yoda

it does say you can just leave off the bobbles and just make the leg plain, so that is an option.  

what i would do--assuming the bobbles themselves went ok---is I would just go with what you have, work the 5sc, and continue the leg rounds with 16 st.  

If it were me and i didn't like the way the bobbles looked, i probably would just leave the toes off and make the legs plain.  

Awesome thank you so much for your advice. The bobbles look really cute and worked out well so I was wanting to keep them but was getting stuck with finishing the round. I'll just stick with the 5 and keep going. Once again thank you 😊

What a cute pattern, but baby Yoda's toes are a big part of the cuteness!  :lol 

Retyping your pattern, with a stitch count used of each transaction in red: dc7tog bobble over 2 st in both loops (2) ,  BLO SC (1),  skip 1 St (1), dc7tog bobble over 2 st in both loops (2),  BLO SC,  skip 1 St (1), dc7tog bobble over 2 st in both loops(2),  BLO SC,  (you should have 3 bobbles)  then BLO sc in the remaining 9 (no, only 5 remaining) to finish with 16