Unclear instructions of pattern

seva

Question

Hi,

wish there is some one can help me in my question.

I have this free pattern from Nako: shoulder wrap with vals.

https://nako.com.tr/dergi-2019/vals-ile-omuz-sallari-en/index.html
The pattern doesn’t give much information, and I’m new in reading diagrams. But I searched on that and it was informative but my main problem remain as it is.

i have a big trouble in knowing the directions of the work in the diagram, It’s so confusing.

i even asked in another site about it and they admit it’s not usual! They give great advices and I made 2 samples but still can’t figure this out.
what I hope for if it’s ok is only the written  3 or 4 rows of the pattern so I can understand the matter of the confusing directions of the blocks. or any similar pattern you can point me to or a tutorial.

anything could be helpful.

thanks a lot & pardon my requests

7 answers to this question

Hi Seva, welcome to the ville :hook

I saw a post about this pattern on the site called Ravelry a few days ago.  Did you see that?  Someone made a nice chart and there was quite a bit of discussion that may be helpful for you.  here is the link to that https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/patterns/4027198/1-25   you may have to sign up at Ravelry to read it.  (Or was it you who started that thread?)  

You can post a photo of your samples and we can try to make suggestions.  

If you haven't worked with this kind of visual pattern before, it might be good to practice on some other things until you get comfortable with using the symbols.  

i can sort of explain it but i can't rewrite it.