How to????

Lilmo

Question

I have this gorgeous picture I printed out but there wasn't a pattern with it that I could buy, i tried to put the picture on here but don't know how to do that, to see if anyone knows it or where i could buy it, any help as how to put the picture on would be gratefully appreciated,

thank you.

7 answers to this question

2 minutes ago, Lilmo said:

I have this gorgeous picture I printed out but there wasn't a pattern with it that I could buy, i tried to put the picture on here but don't know how to do that, to see if anyone knows it or where i could buy it, any help as how to put the picture on would be gratefully appreciated,

thank you.

Picture here=

Screenshot_20190905-054631_Gallery.jpg

Cute top!  It's knit though, not crochet.  

At first I was thinking it might be not-too-hard to re-engineer because the lace is a simple eyelet, which can be done in crochet, but then I'm not sure how the \/\/\/\/\/\/  hem would be done.  I'm not a designer, the only thing that comes to me would be to make a bunch of little bottom-up center-spine 'shawls' and connect them after so many rows into a circle, then work up from there.

One thing with knit is that the drape is different; for example that sweater might have been knit in US medium weight (4), but to get the same drape in crochet you'd probably have to use sock (1) or sport weight (2).

I'll see if I can find a similar pattern in crochet.