Pattern to diagram

Gaylala13

Question

I asked this in my introduction submission and was told this is a good place to ask.  

Hi, I was taught ONE stitch 20+ years ago and decided with the internet, I can learn more and get back into it.  I have already taught myself so much, but teaching myself to read patterns is not very easy.  I can read diagrams pretty well though. I want to make some really nice blankets for Christmas presents. I have found a pattern I really like, and it probably really super simple, but I just can't figure it out. I have tried diagramming it out on graph paper and I can't get things to line up correctly. I think I am just a very visual person and I need to see that diagram. I reached out to the person whose website I found the pattern on and asked if it was available in a diagram, but the reply was that the pattern is free on her website. So... I am now searching for a seasoned crocheter to help me diagram this simple pattern for me. I am a total beginner and I think this is a REALLY simple pattern that only consists of SC, CH, some skips and bobbles. It's the counting part I need help with.  

This is the link to the pattern. https://daisyfarmcrafts.com/crochet-mesh-and-bobble-blanket/ 

I really just need help with row 1, 2 and 7.  Once I get those, the rest is just a repeat those rows where needed.

Edited by Gaylala13

3 answers to this question

Hello again.  That pattern has such a soothing color scheme :)