New and looking for help

Gaylala13

Hi, I was taught ONE stitch 20+ years ago and decided with the internet, I can learn more and get back into it.  I have already taught myself so much, but teaching myself to read patterns is not very easy.  I can read diagrams pretty well though. I want to make some really nice blankets for Christmas presents. I have found a pattern I really like, and it probably really super simple, but I just can't figure it out. I have tried diagramming it out on graph paper and I can't get things to line up correctly. I think I am just a very visual person and I need to see that diagram. I reached out to the person whose website I found the pattern on and asked if it was available in a diagram, but the reply was that the pattern is free on her website. So... I am now searching for a seasoned crocheter to help me diagram this simple pattern for me. I am a total beginner and I think this is a REALLY simple pattern that only consists of SC, CH, some skips and bobbles. It's the counting part I need help with.  

Welcome to the 'ville!  Could you link to the pattern? Not promising anything but I'll take a look at it.  

By the way, are you in the US?  This site has a wealth of info on US knit and crochet pattern writing standards https://www.craftyarncouncil.com/standards

Check out the menu on the right side - 'crochet patterns, how to read', it might be helpful.  

Hi  Welcome  to Crochetville from the Gulf Coast of Florida.

Grab your yarn and hooks, put your feet up and sit a spell.

We are always so glad to meet new friends.

Edited by Tampa Doll

:welcome to the 'ville.  I am so glad you decided to join us.  We love seeing photos and hearing about everyone's projects (even non crochet projects)!  I love the inspiration, encouragement and motivation that I have received from fellow members here.  I hope you will join in on the chatter in the CAL's so we get to know you better.