Looking for this crochet pattern

Patti75

Question

Hi everyone! I'm kind of new at crocheting and I found a vest that I really want to make, its the Up Tempo vest by Carol Wolf that I just love but its been deleted on Ravelry and Pinterest. I'm so hoping one of you wonderful crochet people can help me out. Thank you.   

20190716_110858.jpg

Edited by Patti75
needed more info...no hits

9 answers to this question

I've seen recent posts from her on Ravelry.  If you are a Rav member you can find her contact info there by looking for her in the Patterns section.  She may have decided to close her pattern selling business, and it would be against US copyright law and the rules of this forum to send you a copy if any of us had bought one.

However, that particular pattern shape would be super easy to achieve on your own, if you have a knitted garment that fits you and a means to measure it.  It's 1 rectangle for the back, and 2 rectangles from the front that are the same length as the back, and are each slightly less than half the width of the back.  Example, making up a not-too-unreasonable number, let's say the neck opening is 6" across, you'd make each front 3" less than half the width of the back.  It looks like it is made in something lighter weight than US #4 'worsted weight' yarn.  Sew the fronts to the back at the sides, then decide how deep you want the armholes and seam the sides.

I don't know what stitch pattern is used, you could google 'new stitch a day crochet' and find something you like.  I'm sure there are other stitch libraries online but that one is pretty comprehensive.

Edit, I tried to find a similar free pattern and didn't find one quite like this one.  I had a thought though, is for sizing to start with an existing garment for sizing, and experiment with tissue paper or old newspaper pages to make a paper pattern first, so you can 'wear' it and check the fit.

Edited by Granny Square