Trying to figure out this pattern

neufala

I want to make this pattern, but when it gets to row 3 It seems to me that there are not enough stitches to allow the row to be formed. I am fairly new to crochet so any help would be great. Also the instructions frequently notate dc in next 2dc, which I am unfamiliar with, in row 2 I can only make it work with stitch number if I do instead (dc2 in next dc) instead of dc in next 2 dc which i think means dc in 2 next stitches.... In row 3 I  run out of stitches as the pattern is written the way i interpret it, you would need Anyways, let me know if I am just not understanding what the instructions are saying or if they are confusing/ incorrect.

Row 1: Ch 5, join with sl st in first ch to form ring, ch3 ( counts as dc). 2dc. ch2. 3 dc in ring, turn. ( 6 dc)-- seams straight forward

row 2: Ch3 (counts as dc), 2dc in same st, dc in next 2dc, (2dc, ch2, 2dc) in next ch-3 sp, dc in nest 2 dc, 3dc in last dc, turn. ( 14 dc) --Also good

Row 3 Ch 4 (counts as dc and ch 1 ), dc in same st, ( ch1, skip next dc, dc in next dc) 3 times, ch1 , ( dc, ch2, dc) in ch-2 sp, ch1, dc in next dc, ( ch1, skip next dc, dc in next dc) 3 times, ch1 , dc in same dc, turn. -- Not sure how this is supposed to fit

The rest of the pattern is on

https://downloads.lovecrafts.com/pdf/15b1050bdc88de4f008bbe44266c1cbb06059714.pdf?Expires=1556172051&Signature=PmmwlXZwymNm5pbQU4y0Y3rui51RkvsMGhVDtfyRqHAU-a--WVpuosL3Nf1qCMnLJvlNP017K~coDDpt6AkFk3NPNCeaV5II-7mgWL3TC7hBeSzyBeFc~nLS6YHmb64OoJPEzfMKsX3WniekZnJ8P53SkIPRM4-eDSv4ymnH55yYDwIWcRrpDUN8bn7mIazkbrTIov9SBj02fZtBT4KKrZoSaI3FU6CtMJ4EwS7HgEGPk6OTgt6NH9PTD3L8Ul6qS6xxDSgTSgtCEGbxZgTnAABPsz5JIh9FglvxknetNg9HeIkzFQpGFr7LsyL2JNoj8tj1g9tAuGeltFC1oGPRYw__&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIBW2GKAJU2YWZVLA

It's a free pattern, but I don't understan what they are trying to get me to do. Any help would be great

The link is not working for me.  l worked the first three rows and it looks like you are working on a shawl.